PICCAH

PICCAH

Faculty 

 

Dr Margraret Hattori-Uchima  Hattori-Uchima, Margaret, PhD 
  Principal Investigator (Contact PI)
  Dean, School of Health 
  School of Health, University of Guam, Guam 
  (671) 735-2653 
  muchima@triton.uog.edu 

Dr. Hattori-Uchima is Dean of the School of Nursing & Health Sciences at the University of Guam whose expertise is in public and community health, and health disparities within minority populations on Guam. Under direction of the Principal Investigator, she will assist with the research standardization training of the staff and students. She will also assist in writing manuscripts.

 

Dr Rachel Leon Guerrero  Leon Guerrero, Rachael, PhD 
  Co-Principal Investigator
  Associate Director, Western Pacific Tropical Research Center, Professor/Nutrition Specialist 
  College of Natural and Applied Science, University of Guam, Guam 
  (671) 735-2004 
  rachaeltlg@triton.uog.edu 

Dr. Leon Guerrero is a nutritionist-researcher faculty member at the University of Guam. Under direction of the Principal Investigator, Dr. Leon Guerrero will lead efforts in dietary data collection and analysis of adults via the Marianas Food Frequency questionnaire and children via 2-day food logs. She will also assist with writing manuscripts.

 

Dr Aflague Tanisha  Aflague, Tanisha, PhD
  U24 – Co-Investigator 
  Assistant Professor, Nutrition 
  College of Natural and Applied Science, University of Guam, Guam 
  (671) 735-2026 
  taflague@triton.uog.edu 

Dr. Aflague is a nutritionist-researcher faculty member at the University of Guam. Under direction of the Principal Investigator, Dr. Aflague will assist in dietary data collection and analysis of both adults and children and the standardization of the Guam research team for anthropometric data. She will also assist with writing manuscripts.

 

Dr Grazyna Badowski  Badowski, Grazyna, PhD 
  Co-Investigator 
  Associate Professor, Mathematics 
  College of Natural and Applied Science, University of Guam, Guam 
  (671) 735-2840 
  gbadowski@triton.uog.edu 

Dr. Badowski is a statistics faculty member at the University of Guam. Dr. Badowski will serve as the primary biostatistician for this project, and will oversee data management and analysis activities. She will also assist with writing manuscripts.

 

Manny Hechanova  Hechanova, Manuel "Manny"
  Co-Investigator 
  Associate Director 
  TADEO, University of Guam, Guam 
  (671) 735-2620 
  mannyh@triton.uog.edu 

Mr. Hechanova is the Associate Director of the University of Guam’s Telecommunication and Distance Education Operation (TADEO). Mr. Hechanova will provide communications and informatics support to the project. He will work with other Co-Investigators and staff to leverage resources to develop solutions to address project needs. As the projects progresses through various stages, he will evaluate the informatics needs and identify resources for new options to facilitate the research process.

 

Dr Kathryn Wood  Wood, Kathryn, RNC-OB 
  Associate Professor 
  School of Health, University of Guam, Guam 
  (671) 735-2658 
  kwood@triton.uog.edu 


Dr. Wood is a nurse-researcher faculty member at the University of Guam. Under direction of the Principal Investigator, Dr. Wood will help develop tools to measure parent-child interactions, including the experiences of the children during the study.

Dacanay, Paul, M.D. 
Co-Investigator, Pohnpei, 
Chairman, Division of Health Science 
College of Micronesia - National, FSM 
dackydocmd@gmail.com

Staff 

Perez, Remedios “Remy”
Research Associate II
(671) 686-6421
perezr6060@triton.uog.edu

Snively, Maria
Extension Associate I
(671) 686-3697
snivelym@triton.uog.edu

Abonales, Lesley
Research Associate I
(671) 686-3697/3426
abonalesl6031@triton.uog.edu

Beyond, Angelika
Research Associate I
(671) 686-3697/3426
beyonda@triton.uog.edu

Evangelista, Hope
Research Associate I
(671) 686-3697/3426
evangelistah@triton.uog.edu

Hammond, Kristi
Research Associate I
(671) 686-3697/3426
hammondk@triton.uog.edu

Perez, Aubriana
Research Associate I
(671) 686-3697/3426
Pereza6639@triton.uog.edu