School of Business & Public Administration

Advisory Council

School of Business & Public Administration

Advisory Council

Members of the School of Business and Public Administration Advisory Council play an important role in the strategy and operations of the School. Since its founding, council members have helped shape the School’s curriculum and provided counsel to the dean on strategic, operational, and financial directions for the School.


The Advisory Council’s mission is to provide external perspective and review as well as advocacy and support for the school’s programs, strategic direction, and overall objectives.


Members are recommended by the Dean of the School of Business and Public Administration and appointed by the Chairman of the SBPA Advisory Council. Members serve a term of three years and may be reappointed to serve additional terms.


The Council selects a chair to serve for a minimum of one year. When appropriate, the Chairman and the Dean ask specific individuals to take on additional tasks in order to facilitate the work of the Council. The Chairman is an ex-officio member of any committees organized to handle special projects or issues.


The full Council holds quarterly meetings, at the call of the Chairman or the Dean. In most cases, meetings are held at the University of Guam, School of Business and Public Administration Dean’s Conference Room. Other meetings of the Council or its appointed committees are convened at the call of the Chairman or Dean.

Mark J. Sablan serves as chair of the Advisory Council. He is supported by vice chair Mike W. Naholowaa (BBA ‘79). We recognize the following members who lend expertise and advice in running the council:


Mark J. Sablan, Chairman

Vice President, Business Development 

South Pacific Petroleum Corporation


Mike W. Naholowaa, Vice Chairman

Vice President/Credit Officer

Bank of Guam


Dr. Annette T. Santos (BA ’94; MBA ’99)

Dean, School of Business and Public Administration

University of Guam


Tasi Peddicord (BA '03)

Regional Manager, Sales and Customer Service

Matson, Inc. 


Frank Campillo

SelectCare Health Plan Administrator

Calvo’s Insurance Underwriters


Steven A. Stenson (MBA ’03)


Tidewater Distributors, Inc.




Leigh Graham

Area Director

USO Hawaii and Guam

John Onedera

John R. Onedera, CPA (BBA ’88)

Country Managing Partner

Ernst & Young, LLP


Jennifer Sanchez (PMBA ’07; BBA ’00)

Vice President/Central and Southern Regional Manager

Bank of Guam


Marcos Fong (BBA ’01)

Group Executive Vice President

Foremost Foods, NAKICOS Corp.

Andrew Gayle

Andrew Gayle, Jr.

Chief Operating Officer



Garry Yeoh


PHR Ken Micronesia, Inc.